Dear Internet Spammer,

Do you ever feel like that... like a dirty damned spammer?

I've gotta tell you, I do. A lot of the time. And it's only gotten worse as the months and years have rolled along.

Don't get it twisted, homie. I'm NOT a freakin' spammer. But the world of money-chasing IM can make us feel like we're selling snake oil. In other words, if we keep operating within niches known for being shady, spammy, scammy, and just dirty-rotten... we're gonna be looked upon as “guilty by association.”

Know what I mean?

Hey, I love having an email list, selling products, and marketing to my peeps in the Internet marketing community. But I still can't shake the feeling.

And I'm a grizzled veteran!

The "does this really work... or are you just another d-bag trying to take my money?" And the "are you just trying to make money by teaching me how to make money by teaching someone else how to make money?"

It can get downright exhausting. Not to mention heart-wrenching.

I don't want people to think ill of me and my profession. Do you?

So what about health niches?

I've actually done quite well with them, to tell you the truth. From weight loss to hair loss... prostate enlargement to tinnitus. There's lots of money to be made in health.

But what happens when you write up your best-sounding blog post and dozens of people begin to comment about how this product you just praised has been scientifically proven ineffective, and that you're just trying to rip people off by promoting something that pays you well... but doesn't work at all!

And then you get the whole "you should be ashamed of yourself" sentiment.

Think this doesn't really happen? I wish that was the case.

Money Vs. Passion

This is the classic niche-picking battle. And guess what... out of 10 marketing courses, 9 or 10 of them will tell you to choose money. Why?